a reality

Tomorrow marks 3 months.  I’m a little less nervous but still worried that as I spread the news at work that I’ll jinx everything and something bad will happen.  I told HR and one woman I work with today only because I wanted to prepare myself with the maternity leave details and because the other woman told me how someone else was pregnant at the office and I figured it was as good a time as any to let her know that I am going to be a mommy!

I’ve been more difficult to deal with, I think, at home.  I hope he doesn’t think I’m going to be like this forever.  I sure hate having these abrupt mood swings.  I’m also done with the break-outs on my face, too. 

I’m wondering if I look too big for where I’m at in the pregnancy.  The whole eating more calories is a slippery slope when it comes to growing larger and having the thought emblazoned in your head that you’re going to have to lose this weight after the birth…

It smells strongly of sugary Indian food and I can’t tell if it’s making me nauseous or hungry.

This Thursday we have our first look tests when they screen for Down Syndrome and Cystic Fibrosis.  Luckily I haven’t worried much yet about it–I just want to see my baby okay in there and eventually okay out here.

Pray for us.

Love,

itsy bitsy mama

One thought on “a reality

Leave a Reply

