rough

So my “cold” felt like the flu on Tuesday and I stayed home from work which is something I never usually do.  Yesterday I was slightly better and today I was proven wrong by my gut when I just knew I was going to puke and still haven’t so I’m waiting for that moment in the meeting I have in the next hour when I’ll have to run, embarrassed, to find a place to lose it.  And here I thought that the morning sickness was dwindling, silly me.

Bub started scraping wallpaper from the nursery last night only to reveal more wallpaper.  The wallpaper underneath the first layer is actually uglier if you can believe it.  I think this weekend we’ll start figuring out how we want to decorate the baby’s room since we’re making some progress on the rest of the house.  There seems like so much to do.  We’ll figure it out.

I just want to feel better.  Yesterday one of the nurses at my doctor’s office I had been emailing often with, um, called me and left a message on my cell.  She sounded rather annoyed, upset, and offended.  I pretty much questioned every medicine that she said was okay to take while sick and she’s all like “In my 20 years of OB nurse work….blah, blah, blah”–she told me she wanted me to enjoy my pregnancy and said it in this tone that was like “Doesn’t that sound like a nice idea? Enjoying your pregnancy?” Hi, I’m a worry wart.  This is what I do.

We’re supposed to get a like a bazillion inches of snow or somewhere close to it tomorrow. I think working from home in my pj’s is the way to go.  What do you think?

Love,

itsy bitsy mama

6 thoughts on “rough

  1. Removing wallpaper makes me chuckle — we had to do that in one of the bedrooms and it was layer after layer after layer. We’ve replastered EVERY wall in my house — do you have to do the same? Luckily, the baby’s room will be the room we initially fixed up to stay/sleep in before we had the master bedroom anywhere near done. All we will need to do is swap out the furniture for some baby furniture.

  2. I can’t believe she said that to you! You are a first-time pregnant woman. Of COURSE you are going to worry. Ugh, I would not deal with here again ever.

  3. I think you should definitely stay home :)

    Also, I was kind of hoping that because you haven’t really talked about it, that you weren’t getting any morning sickness. Because then there’s hope for me. And also, because I like you. :)

    Have a great weekend! No puking!

  4. seriously? i would have punched her through the phone. not only is having the flu totally sucky, but being pregnant and having to watch what you put into your body WHILE having the flu is even worse….she should have some damn compassion.

    ok, i’m done ranting. take it easy and feel better

Leave a Reply

