full term

Today is my Friday at work and tomorrow I am full-term, as in this baby could come any time…

The playard is set up.

The Baby Bjorn is hanging up.

Receiving and swaddling blankets, burp cloths, and diapers are folded and stashed.

There is now a baby shower caddy and cushion for baby’s baths, ready to go.

Our bouncer/rocker is in place.

The mattress is awaiting the last of the laundered items: mattress pad and sheet before I can put the finishing touches on the crib.

There is some dusting and floor cleaning as well as a bunch of little “it would be nice to have that done” things to do.

Our changing table shipped as did the fabric storage bins I just found.

I’ve found a cute nightgown “dress” for nursing.  My bag is 75% packed for the hospital.  And yes, there are multiple coming home outfits for baby.  I just don’t know what I or he/she will feel like wearing that day.  Like mommy, like baby.

A mural or wall decor in general, a hamper, and rug are to be secured.

Pictures of my 22-days-away-from-my-due-date-belly and highlights in the nursery are up next!

Have a great weekend!

10 thoughts on “full term

  1. I can’t believe how fast this pregnancy went! I mean, obviously, probably not for you, but it feels like yesterday that I found out the news! I’m so happy for you, and can’t wait til the little one arrives!

  2. Ooooh I can’t wait for the pics!

    Holy moly. You are going to be a mommy soon. That is so frickin’ fantatic =)

    Goosebumps.

  3. Awwww! I’m so excited for you! I keep waiting for the short post that says, “Holy Crap! We’re on our way out the door to have this baby!”

    Can’t wait to see the pics of the belly and the pics of your soon-to-arrive baby!

    Congratulations, Mommy!

  4. I’m excited to see the nursery! Bring on the belly pics. I just hit the third trimester and I can’t believe how close I’m getting and at the same time how much longer I have to wait.

  5. This is so exciting! Love to see belly pics and I can’t wait to meet your little one! Kudo’s to Bub for completing the nursery!

  6. Oh my goodness. You’re really having a baby!

    Missed you at DE’s wedding. Will send pics when I have them together.

  7. Hi,

    We would like to invite you to “Bonanzle” where you can buy some buy and sell a variety of products like wall stickers and mural stickers. It bills itself as a place to find “Everything but the Ordinary,” which means they’re geared toward helping you find great deals and unique items.

    Bonanzle also has live chatting built into every store, which makes it kind of like a street fair where you can talk to (or bargain with) the sellers in real time. Here is a sample booth for Wall Decals, Wall Stickers and Mural Stickers

    Give it a quick look sometime and let us know what you think.

Leave a Reply

