little bug has made his debut

That’s right. 

It’s a boy!

Ian Joseph was born on Friday, August 29th at 1:11pm and weighed in at 6lbs, 2.8oz.  He’s 19 1/4 inches long.

I can’t even describe how I feel because I am so emotional.  He is AMAZING.  And I am so, so, SO blessed.

More to come at some point.  For now I need to look after my little bug.  Here’s a profile pic of his sleepy (full head of hair!) head.  I am so lucky that he is in my life.

I love you, Ian!

xoxoxoxoxoxox 

itsy bitsy mama

13 thoughts on “little bug has made his debut

  1. It was so great to meet little Ian this weekend. He’s perfect, C! Congratulations again, and let us know if you need anything!!

  2. YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY! I am so excited. Thought about you and P all weekend, wondering how you guys were doing. Can’t wait to meet Ian! Congratulations.

  3. CONGRATULATIONS!!! GARSH! He sure is a handsome little fella! I just want to eat him up with a spoon! You really are blessed and you will LOVE being a mama! Can’t wait to hear the details of the delivery! ;)

  4. HOORAY! oh my goodness he is so beautiful C :) congrats, congrats, congrats. welcome to the world ian!

Leave a Reply

