turkey

I can eat it, thank goodness and with cranberry sauce.  I can take or leave the gravy, but being on the diet will most likely mean I have to leave it.

Nothing new has happened since I last wrote.  We went to the GI doctor and they said the same types of things my pediatrician said.  We need to give the diet time, etc.  If only we went to the doctor every day; Ian is always so wonderful at the appointments–it’s almost like they are fun for him!

I am still in my PJs.  I haven’t yet brushed my teeth.  But Ian? Well, he’s squeaky clean, his laundry is folded, his diaper bag is ready for tomorrow.  Of course he comes first.  I just have so many things to do and have been trying to be motivated to do them since Monday: clean (eww), run errands (boring), figure out how to go shopping when I haven’t had a paycheck in weeks…

I could sit here and write an end to this post saying how thankful I am for the people in my life, for my son, but I think it would be redundant to spell it all out since I am thankful every day.  I just hope that everyone has what I feel so blessed to have: a loving family, a babe whose smile melts everything else away, and the feelings of being a new mother and actually being comfortable at this new ‘job’.

Eat some stuffing and pie for me–two things (and I’m sure there are more) that I will not be fortunate enough to enjoy tomorrow.  Safe travels!

Love,

itsy bitsy mama

3 thoughts on “turkey

  1. Happy Thanksgiving!
    Hope it went well, and you found SOMETHING to eat! Going shopping to take your advice – glad thanksgiving is over!!! Kisses to your boy . . .

  2. Awww…what a good boy Ian is! How great that he likes going to the doctor! I wonder how long that will last, haha.

    Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

