9 months, 4 days

You go through your pregnancy with the 40-week milestone wavering around in your mind as you anticipate what the birth will bring and who it is that you’ll be taking care of for the rest of your life.

Similarly, I’ve found the 40-week old mark for Ian to be notable since instead of growing in my tummy, he’s growing in the world and environment Bub and I have created for him.

We were in NY this past weekend and it was our longest trip away and our longest car ride to date.  Since I had to work I was exhausted times two, but the thoughts I had of Bub spending time with Ian walking around and having fun made the smiles appear as I paraded around to booths of a convention center.

I love you, Mr. Cutepants–

Love,

itsy bitsy mama

Ian_NYC_0509

4 thoughts on “9 months, 4 days

  1. Awww! What a sweet post! And Mr. Cutepants? How adorable is that?! I hope you’re able to rest and recoup from your busy weekend! Take it easy!

  2. What a great idea to compare the 40 week mark! Let’s see if I can remember to do that.

    What a handsome little fella – so adorable!

Leave a Reply

