thanks

We leave for MD tomorrow morning, early.  It’ll be Ian’s second plane trip and I think we’re all ready for a change of scenery and some good food and company.

The other morning as I sat with Ian on my lap while he drank his milk from his sippy, I started to think of how blessed I feel and what I’m thankful for:

  • being able to give Ian milk after the many allergy scares we had early on in his infancy (and him loving it!)
  • entering month three of being baby bottle free
  • a supportive husband who is so helpful that he makes taking care of Ian easy
  • being below pre-pregnancy weight (that could change after this week’s eating!)
  • friends who keep in touch and make me laugh and who get me
  • having a home and the ability to improve it not just so that it looks nice, but so that it is safer and better for Ian
  • looking at life through Ian’s eyes–all smiles when he wakes up each morning; contentment while sleeping

Enjoy this time with your family and friends, and take a moment to be thankful for all that you have in your life.  Not everyone is as lucky as you.

Love,

itsy bitsy mama

3 thoughts on “thanks

  1. You’ll have to do a flight recap after Thanksgiving, I would love to hear your tips on flying with a toddler. For some reason, flying with Jack as a baby seemed way easier. I’m flat out afraid to do it now! Also, HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

Leave a Reply

