no news is good news…but this is really good news

I had to make sure I told everyone before letting the online world know…that this adorable guy:

 is going to be a big brother come July since itsy bitsy mama:

has little bug #2 in her belly!!!!

We are very excited!!  It feels extremely surreal.  I am like “whoa” as I pull on maternity clothes I wore *semi* recently…

My favorite experience during this pregnancy so far was listening to the baby’s heartbeat for the first time as I watched Ian crane his neck to see what the heck was going on!

I can’t wait to see him as a big brother.  I am feeling well and I’m more nervous than I was the first time around, yet less worrisome, if that makes sense.

Happy weekend!

Love,

itsy bitsy mama

5 thoughts on “no news is good news…but this is really good news

  1. I thought I was emailing you directly but really I just commented on my own stupid blog. Silly me. Anyway, I am so happy for you!!!! Congratulations!! We’ll have to keep each other updated as the weeks progress. Glad to hear you are feeling well.

  2. Hey congrats! Yay! Let me know if you need anything at all… I’d love to meet up sometime (you know, we’ve only been saying that for a year now) :)

    Hope you’re feeling well!

  3. Pingback: 2010 in review « itsy bitsy mama

Leave a Reply

