july and nerves

So I’m 8 days away from my due date.  And I don’t know what to think. 

My mother planted the seed of “I think this baby is going to come early” for a while now…and I jumped on that bandwagon only to now think that I’ll be late and have to be induced.

But that’s OK because even though I *think* I’m ready, I’ve got my hands full with this little thing named Ian, who I love to pieces.

I’m anxious to see how it all turns out this time around.  Guess we’ll just have to see! I’m sort of in awe that another person is almost here…and that my love is ready and waiting for him or her.

Love,

itsy bitsy mama

2 thoughts on “july and nerves

  1. We are so in the same boat. Having gone a week overdue with Jack too…it is so hard not to get excited that this baby just MIGHT come a little early. Or late. Or on time. Gah! Can’t wait to see pictures of your new little one; hopefully sooner than later!

Leave a Reply

