update

Oh, hi! I’ve started the rest of the birth story, but I’ve been too busy to blog.  Can you believe Arthur is 6.5 weeks already? Whew! I’m having a great time being at home with the boys–but I’m so much more busy than my first maternity leave.  Dare I say I even feel a bit productive.  We’ve had birthdays for Bub which was low-key, but I think he was OK with it.  And on Sunday, Ian turned TWO! I can’t believe it and I need to do a separate post in his honor for that.  And now I’m planning Arthur’s baptism. 

Ian seems older and older to me each day (well, technically, I guess he is!), and Arthur is all smiles these days–he’s begun showing his toothless grin and we love it.  We also heard his first stories–coos and gurgles! He is up about one time per night which feels better than 2-3 times, and he’s just a mellow cuddle bunny.  Ian is sweet, offering a blanket, toy, or questioning what he’s doing.  On the other hand, he is consistently testing his limits with rough housing and pressing our buttons, including Arthur’s.  Also, our house has been taken over by The Wiggles who we may or may not try to see in November when they travel here…we shall see.

I hope to be back soon, but until then, I’ll steal a few blog reads here and there and try to keep from growing more sad that when maternity leave ends, I won’t easily be able to cuddle and squeeze Arthur or readily play with Ian…

For now, I leave you with a pic of me and the little cuties.  We are forever trying to take better pictures–and it gets hard when Ian doesn’t want to sit still!

2 thoughts on “update

  1. 6 1/2 weeks? Holy moly! Great picture and I’m glad to hear things are going well! You sure do have your hands full =)

Leave a Reply

