polished

I can never figure out what color nail polish to choose when I go for a mani. I know, I got problems, eh? I think it’s my truly OCD personality, but I can easily find many hues that are lovely, it’s just that I hem and haw about how they are going to appear on me, side-by-side with the fairest of fair skin tones. I am easily annoyed at myself when I gravitate towards the sheer pinks. I figure, what’s the point? I feel like the dark shades would make me look vampy and call out the aging skin issue. I know, I have more time to worry about that, but hey, it’s how I think.

Yesterday, I settled on a nice color that makes me think spring, hot weather, tulips! It made me think: is this a toe nail polish? But as I usually do when I can’t decide and have the manicurist peering over my shoulder, causing me to panic that I am taking forever…I go for it.

Meet Charged Up Cherry. It’s definitely brighter than what it looks like here.

Image

What kind of polish are you in love with for spring?

Leave a Reply

